Balmoral Fort Climbing Frame - Reviews

4.90 out of 5 stars (58 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(52 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(6 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Charlotte Robinson United Kingdom on19/04/2016

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We spent ages looking for the perfect play equipment for our garden. We live in a rural village and didn't want the frame to dominate the garden or view. We found the perfect play house and slide for the kids, they always use it to picnic in - rain or shine! It's loved by all who visit the garden, it has even been slept in while we did star gazing live. Its also used as a 'time out/cool off' place;-). I treat the wood every year and its in great condition. Our garden wouldn't be the same without it and its got years and years of use left. Thank you Climbing Frames UK. The Robinson family

Climbing_frame__19-04-2016-10-42-15.jpg

Product Review by J Wilson United Kingdom on14/08/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Product arrived promptly. My husband assembled it in around 8 hours by himself. Its well made & looks great. My kids already spend many happy hours playing on it. Great buy!!!

image__14-08-2015-9-8-21.jpg

Product Review by Simon D'Arcy United Kingdom on11/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Ahhhh, our beloved castle! My 2 boys love their 'Castle' and treat it as somewhere to dictate their orders to, as a cinema where they can watch Frozen as many times as they want without making us tear our ears off, and they regularly pedal their wares from the 'shop window', such as potatoes, bolts and pants. Recently they started up a 'cake business' from the sandpit beneath selling such treats as 'castle cake' and 'dino pudding'. It has also been adapted into 'mega ultra splash land', by adding an 'olympic sized' paddling pool at the bottom of the slide. So far, the castle has survived a 100mph hurricane, 8 feet snow drifts and a pretty big tantrum involving a 4 year old and a massive stick. So this shows, that the 'castle' has been one of the most important and best quality fixtures in the garden we have ever bought!

1077214_10151543672929142_1625401006_o__11-08-2014-4-24-54.jpg

Product Review by Debbie United Kingdom on11/08/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic product, great for a smaller space but still lots of fun, kids love it :)

965324_10151612449464223_323186796_o__11-08-2014-1-24-11.jpg

Product Review by Kara power United Kingdom on09/07/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

A great climbing frame which my boys love. It took a fair amount of time to put together but the instructions were clear and very comprehensive. My two boys (2 and 6ys) have decided it is their fort and they have already had hours of fun playing on it! I would definitely recommend this to anyone, it looks great even in my small garden.

image__09-07-2014-9-31-1.jpg

Product Review by Karen Booth United Kingdom on25/06/2014

4 out of 5 Stars!

4 out of 5 Stars!

Fantastic product and our son loves it. Sturdy and durable. The only negative is the time to build it as the part numbers in the instructions are not the same as the numbers on the wood, so it takes time to measure all the pieces, but the diagrams are clear and easy to follow. Definitely use an electric drill. It took 2 of us the best part of a weekend to assemble. However, our son had great excitement seeing it go up in stages! Would definitely recommend it.

P1040742__25-06-2014-8-31-27.JPG

Product Review by Caroline Tiller United Kingdom on22/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

What a fabulous product. Ordered online and item was very efficiently delivered a few days later (with courtesy phone calls beforehand). This was a birthday present and so most of the frame was constructed in secret in the garage with a final 'roll out' and finishing of the roof on the big day. Construction and checks were completed 1 hour before the birthday party guests turned up and it was then given a thorough testing! It has been in daily use ever since. The fort offers the right balance of open and closed space and the slide is great. The children are very happy! Construction is very easy if you take your time and study the drawings carefully. An electric drill / driver is essential!

IMGP8478__22-06-2014-7-43-28.JPG

Product Review by Tom Watts United Kingdom on18/06/2014

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

One year on, no complaints. Still standing and in good condition.

image--18-06-2014-4-18-231__19-06-2014-11-41-1.jpg

Product Review by Greg Smith United Kingdom on30/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Great value, and our little helper couldn't wait for us to put it together. Keeps him entertained for hours, and it looks great too!

IMG_2132__30-06-2013-4-8-3.JPG

Product Review by Tim Reynolds United Kingdom on22/06/2013

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Received the order within a week, and put it up in about 5 hours on my own. Our little boy loves it, and he's only been playing on it for a few hours! Instructions were really clear, and the quality is great. Thanks very much.

c__22-06-2013-9-52-32.jpg
Rated 4.90/5 based on 58 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!