Althorp Deluxe Climbing Frame - Reviews

5.00 out of 5 stars (71 reviews submitted)

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!


Reviews By Rating

5 out of 5 stars
(71 reviews)

Read Reviews

4 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

3 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

2 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

1 out of 5 stars
(0 reviews)

Read Reviews

Product Reviews

Product Review by Colin Ringer Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This is absolutely flippin' awesome! It looks amazing and is as good as anything you'd get at the actual park, the kids totally love it and the adults seem to love it probably even more! We've even had 20st guys whizzing down the slide. It took some serious work to put together though and it is big, you really do need to make sure that you have a decent sized garden before considering something like this. It is very very sturdy and I feels like it should see out a good 5 to 10 years. Without question if you're looking to spend this sort of money on something decent for yours and your family's kids then even though it seems a lot, it's worth every penny <3

IMG-20140618-123704--18-06-2014-12-36-29--12-02-2015-1-8-431__11-06-2015-6-24-7.jpg

Product Review by Conor Mclaughlin Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

My review is in three parts. Firstly, I ordered my climbing frame as a pre-order, the frame came into stock early and after speaking to customer service I was able to get it earlier than expected and within the publicised delivery time frame, so thank you for that. Secondly I would fully recommend that you do your homework on the climbing frame you are ordering, it is easy to see from the images on the website the space required to physically fit the climbing frame, but after receiving the climbing frame the instructions stated that a larger area was required, this larger area was quite important as it was a safety recommendation to prevent injury in the event of a fall, this information is in the downloadable instructions but I would like to see it stated more clearly on the website. On to the build, I did not have any help for the most part and I was still able to build the climbing frame, this took around 30 hours which I thought was good going, that said I did require help to build the tube slide and I would fully recommend that you get as much help as possible. The very detained instructions are well written and straight forward to follow, at the top of each page you are told the tools required and the amount of people required to carry out the instructions. It does state on the website that you should build on a stable flat surface, this is very important and should be adhered to as best as possible. Lastly, the satisfaction of seeing the joy on my daughters face when it was ready for her to play on was well worth the price and more, there is so much variety with the frame we bought to keep her entertained and to let her imagination run wild, in the first week she has been a pirate, princess, chef and a soldier.
 

Erin-s-new-Climbing-Frame-June-2013-12--22-06-2013-9-59-5--12-02-2015-1-12-151__11-06-2015-6-22-55.JPG

Product Review by Eleanor Mein Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Excellent, good quality climbing frame. Looks lovely so isn't an eyesore, lots of different areas so kids don't get bored and great for keeping them active with imaginative play. Complete winner!

IMG-0564-1--18-06-2012-10-28-12--12-02-2015-1-18-431__11-06-2015-6-20-49.JPG

Product Review by Natasha Hammond Australia on11/06/2015

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Kids love it! Took forever to build but was well worth it. So glad we found the website for climbing frames, we got such a better deal and literally saved $2,000 compared to one with another company that was actually smaller!

cubby--22-01-2014-12-31-371__11-06-2015-6-59-34.jpg

Product Review by Melanie Ross Australia on11/07/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

The Athorpe Deluxe is a great climbing frame and the kids are so pleased with it. It was at a fantastic discounted price so we didn't think twice about placing our order. Considering we have 2 children we decided this playset was for us as it includes lots of features and activities that they both get great enjoyment out of. Their favorite is the slide and the wave rockwall! They love going on the glider and swings also this keeps them entertained for hours. A tip for all, make sure you follow the instructions step by step and take your time! Were so glad the children love it!

 

Product Review by Katelyn Bryant Australia on11/07/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Looks amazing, cannot wait till my little girl is big enough for me to get it xx

Product Review by Nicola Panes Australia on20/06/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

Just a quick review to let you know how happy with are with the service we have received from your company. We ordered the playset last week and received delivery today. We received an email to confirm the order was dispatched from your warehouse then within a few days it was delivered. It was purchased as a birthday present for our daughter, now just gotta try and convince the hubby to install it in time for her party. Thanks again. 

 

Product Review by Rhonda Sewell Australia on20/06/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We had our eye on this playset for a while but was waiting for funding to come through from the government to make the purchase. As our son has a developmental disability we were granted some money to put towards ordering a playset to assist with the strengthening of his upper and lower body strength. We wanted the playset to grow with our son so we decided on something that was little bigger and incorporated many features to help with his improvement. It has made the biggest improvement with his health and well being.  We cant thank you and the government enough!! 

 

Product Review by Paul Crocker Australia on20/06/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

This playset has been a real hit with our kids and the rest of the neighbourhood! Gets so much use in our house hold, best money ever spent!

Product Review by Kirsten Gowans Australia on20/06/2012

5 out of 5 Stars!

5 out of 5 Stars!

We've just finished setting this up. We've never installed anything even close to this so when it was time to start putting it together it was a bit daunting at first. But once we got into it and wasn't difficult. We are so pleased that the product is just what we expected. We had been looking around for a while but hadn't found anything we liked until we found your website. We even ordered it the same day we found your website! The kids use it almost every day, well try to anyways. Very happy with our purchase.

Rated 5.00/5 based on 71 customer reviews

Submit a Review Now

Bad            Good

Note: HTML is not translated!